Managing Committee of the Old Lawrencians Association – Call for Nominations

Dear OLA Members,The By-Laws of the OLA require elections to be held
every year to the
Managing Committee, observed by three nominated members.
Accordingly, the Managing Committee for 2013-2014 has appointed the
following as observers for the election for 2014-2015:Mathew Antony
Batch of 1965 [email protected]
George. G.
Poothicode Batch of 1985 [email protected]
Hormis Tharakan P H Batch
of1980 [email protected]

The incumbents, John K Paul (President), T T Job (Vice-President),
Ramneek Singh (Treasurer) and Beena Beliappa (Secretary), being eligible for re-election, have already submitted their nominations.The Election
Observers will receive other nominations for the post of (i)
President, (ii)
Vice-President, (iii) Treasurer, and (iv) Secretary and (v)
up to three
Committee Members until 30th April 2014.This will be done by a chain
email as follows:

A Member proposing a candidate for a post must send an
email to the member willing to second the nomination, who in turn will
forward the email to the candidate standing for elections. The candidate
should forward this chain email to the Observers along with his / her
acceptance. The post should be mentioned in the chain of

{Proposed By –> Second By –> Candidate –>

Elections, if needed, will be notified by 3rd May 2014 and
electronically through the OLA Website between 5th May 2014 and
10th May 2014. The OLA Membership Register will remain closed from
30th April 2014 till 11th May 2014. The new Committee will take office from
the conclusion of the next OLA Annual General Meeting to be held at Lovedale
on 23rd May 2014.

Posted on behalf of the Observers by Mathew Antony.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here