OLA Election for 2013

Dear Fellow OL’ s

This is to give you all an update on what the committee
has been up to.

On 19th Jan, the OLA committee met at Lovedale in  the
OLA office at school.. Thereafter, OLA hosted a lunch for 12th class students
at Ooty Club to welcome them into OLA forum. We have got 73 new
members. The  students enjoyed the outing.

Now, coming to the requirements of the  OLA Bye Laws, there is a need to conduct elections every
year, even if the elected committee is willing to continue. As such, the
entire elected committee is willing to continue for another year.  In order
to work out the modalities for the forthcoming election, the  President , VP
and Secretary had a meeting on 27 Jan 2013  at Cochin along with Mathew
Antony,  who is in charge of the OLA website and creating OLA data base
through the core group. It was decided to appoint Mathew Antony as the Chief
observer for the elections. The other two members are George. G. Poothicode
and Arun Thomas Verghese. All  of them are based at Cochin and they
have accepted to be observers. Election will be for following
President, VP, Treasurer, Secretary and three committee

The Schedule for the elections will be sent by Mathew Antony on
behalf of the observers.

Looking forward to an active participation
from everyone of you all.


Elizabeth Beena
Batch of 1970 (Deo)
Secretary OLA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here