OLA Elections 2013

Dear OLA Members,

The By-Laws of the OLA require elections to be held
every year to the Managing Committee, observed by three nominated members.
Accordingly, the Managing Committee for 2012-2013 has appointed the
following as observers for the electionf for 2013-2014:

Mathew Antony
1965 Nilagiri [email protected]
George. G.
Poothicode 1985 Aravalli [email protected]
Arun Thomas Verghese 1984
Aravalli [email protected]

incumbents, John K Paul (President), T T Job (Vice-President), Ramneek Singh
(Treasurer) and Beena Beliappa (Secretary), being eligible for re-election,
have already submitted their nominations.

The Election Observers will
receive other nominations for the post of (i) President, (ii)
Vice-President, (iii) Treasurer, and (iv) Secretary and (v) up to three
Committee Members until 20th March 2013.

This will be done by a chain
email as follows:

A Member proposing a candidate for a post must send an
email to the member willing to second the nomination, who in turn will
forward the email to the candidate standing for elections. The candidate
should forward this chain email to the Observers along with his / her
acceptance. The post should be mentioned in the chain of

{Proposed By –> Second  By –> Candidate –>

Elections, if needed, will be notified by 25th March and
conducted electronically through the OLA Website between 2nd April 2013 and
5th April 2013. The OLA Membership Register will remain closed from 31st
March 2013 till 6th April 2013. The new Committee will take office from the
conclusion of the next OLA Annual General Meeting to be held at Lovedale on 2nd May

Sent on behalf of the observers,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here